Historic ship models - HMS DIANA

 

Ship model frigate HMS DIANA

   

Scale 1 : 64, length 122 cm, width 49 cm, height 93 cm
More photos: entire ship model and closer views of details. Click on the photos for high resolution pictures!

   

H.M.S. DIANA was a typical British frigate in Admiral Nelson's time. She was launched in 1794. She was a 38-cannons-frigate, of which eight were built in total. She was a versatile ship and used by the British in many ways during the Napoleonic Wars.
In 1815 HMS DIANA was sold to the Dutch navy. On 27 August 1816 she took part in the bombardment of Algiers with five other Dutch frigates. By an accident she was destroyed in dry-dock on 16 January 1839 after 45 eventful years in operation.


This frigate model is an excellent piece of work, made with much love to detail. The elegant form of the original hull construction is clearly visible in the model. About 1500 copper plates were attached below the waterline. Sails were not included, in order not to impair the impressive appearance of the rigging.

The ship model is 1 : 64 scale. Length is 122 cm, width 49 cm, height (incl. stand) 93 cm.

   

More pictures: there are several views of the entire ship model and closer views of hull, deck and rigging. Click images to enlarge!

  

This model has already been sold. The pictures and the data are shown in the gallery of the ship models sold only to let enthusiasts and model makers enjoy the photos and maybe get ideas or some guidance, if someone builds such a model by himself.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________

We use Google Analytics to improve this website. Click here to deactivate Google Analytics

Historisches Schiffsmodell - H.M.S. DIANA

 

Schiffsmodell H.M.S. DIANA

   

Maßstab 1 : 64, Länge 122 cm, Breite 49 cm, Höhe 93 cm
Weitere Fotos: verschiedene Gesamtansichten und Detailansichten. Klicken Sie auf die Fotos für hoch aufgelöste Bilder!

   

Die H.M.S. DIANA war eine typische britische Fregatte aus der Zeit Admiral Nelsons und lief 1794 von Stapel. Sie gehörte der Klasse der 38-Geschütz-Fregatten an, von denen insgesamt acht Schiffe gebaut wurden. Sie wurde von den Briten während der napoleonischen Kriege vielseitig verwendet.
Im Jahre 1815 wurde die HMS DIANA an die holländische Marine verkauft. Am 27. August 1816 war sie eine von sechs holländischen Fregatten, die an dem Bombardement von Algiers teilnahm. Durch einen Unfall wurde sie am 16. Januar 1839 im Trockendock nach 45 ereignisreichen Betriebsjahren zerstört.

  

Das exzellent gearbeitete, beeindruckende Schiffsmodell im Maßstab 1 : 64   hat eine Länge von 122 cm, eine Breite von 49 cm und eine Höhe (incl. Ständer) von 93 cm.

Es ist eine hervorragende Arbeit und mit viel Liebe zum Detail gebaut. Die elegante Rumpfform der Originalkonstruktion wurde gut sichtbar auf das Modell übertragen. Rund 1500 Kupferplatten wurden am Unterwasserschiff angebracht. Segel wurden nicht angeschlagen, um die imposante Optik der Takelage nicht zu beeinträchtigen.

Bitte nehmen Sie sich die Zeit, die verschiedenen Gesamtansichten und  Detailansichten näher zu betrachten.